Young Adult Fantasy: Become by Ali Cross

Young Adult Fantasy: Become by Ali Cross

June 26, 2019 Fantasy Books Young Adult 15

Who This Book Recommendation is For

Wondering what to read after Alyson Noel‘s Immortals series, Cassandra Clare’s Shadowhunters series, or Neil Gaiman’s American Gods?

Become: A Novel of Desolation is the story of Desi, daughter of the devil, whose choices will define the future of Asgard. Unearthly Ever Afters recommends this title for fans of Victoria Schwab, Kresley Cole, Holly Black, Sarah J. Maas, and Leigh Bardugo.

Start Reading Today


 

The devil’s daughter wants nothing more than to stay in Hell, where it’s cold and lonely and totally predictable.

Sixteen-year-old Desolation Black is an expert at keeping her emotions locked down tight. The last thing she wants is to return to Earth where there’s a girl she’s compelled to save and a boy whose touch ignites a terrifying spark of goodness deep inside of her.

But the future of Asgard depends upon the choices Desi makes. If she follows in her father’s footsteps, she’ll undo Odin’s great plan and everyone who’s ever lived might never Ascend. If she rejects her father, it could mean the end of everything and herald the prophesied Ragnarok.

If Desi could, she wouldn’t choose at all.

Fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Lucifer will love this coming-of-age adventure with a touch of romance.

Scroll up and Click-to-Buy to start the adventure today!

Start Reading Today


If you like Become, you’ll also enjoy…

 


Giveaway

 

  1. Tracy Urschler says:

    Sounds like an exciting YA Fantasy!

  2. Laura says:

    Sounds so awesome! Love it! 🙂

  3. Misty Handa says:

    This contest will not let me enter. It is showing a 502 Bad Gateway. I would really love to enter

  4. Grace Henley says:

    Ali Cross is a fantastic Author!

  5. Natalie Holcomb says:

    Become by Ali Cross sounds like an interesting take on a mix of God vs. Evil with a mix of mythological Gods and and end of world scenarios. It’s definitely the type of YA book that I enjoy reading, and I can’t wait to read book 1 in the Desolation Series!

  6. Anna Fay says:

    Sounds intriguing!

  7. Emmaline🌷 says:

    I loved Thor 3: Ragnarok! So I got a little excited when I read that Desi’s from Asgard!

  8. Molly Zenk says:

    I’m always on the look out for new YA reads. The comp titles are all ones I enjoy. Looking forward to reading Becoming and your other titles.

  9. Holly says:

    Sound amazing!

  10. Andrea Dunigan says:

    Sounds good 🙂

  11. I love YA and this sounds like it will be a good read 🙂

  12. Mya Murphy says:

    Sounds simply amazing!!

  13. Irma says:

    I’ve read it and it’s one of the top book ever for me.

  14. Heather Csuk says:

    Aw man sounds like my next book crush

  15. Teresa D Kunberger says:

    Stunning can’t wait!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *