Urban Fantasy: Death Wish by RONE Award Winner Harper A. Brooks

Urban Fantasy: Death Wish by RONE Award Winner Harper A. Brooks

May 18, 2019 Urban Fantasy 27

Who This Book Recommendation is For

Wondering what to read after Kelley Armstrongs’s Otherworld Series or Patricia Briggs’s Mercy Thompson Series?

Death Wish, book one in the urban fantasy Reaper Reborn Series, follows Jade Blackwell, a paranormal reaper who helps supernaturals cross over after death. Unearthly Ever Afters recommends this title for fans of Patricia Briggs, Kelley Armstrong, Shannon Mayer, Kim Harrison, and Judith Berens.

Start Reading Today


Life’s a b*tch—but what comes after isn’t much better.

Jade Blackwell, a paranormal reaper, helps supernaturals cross over after death. Her job comes with lots of rules—but not following them is kind of her thing…until it ends up involving her in something much deadlier than she ever imagined.

With the protective veil fading away, demons are crossing realms and impregnating humans, and Jade’s best friend is among their victims. She’s determined to save her friend, even if it means working with Cole Masters, a dangerous demon halfling and notorious gun-for-hire.

But time is running out to fix the barrier and find a demon cure. With supernaturals everywhere in danger, and the balance between good and evil tipped for the worst, Jade must choose between her own eternal afterlife…or the living world she so desperately wants to be a part of.

Either way, death is coming.

The explosively popular Urban Fantasy genre meets the Otherworld Series in this spunky new grim reaper tale by RONE Award winning author, Harper A. Brooks.

Start Reading Today


If you like Death Wish, you’ll also enjoy…

  


Giveaway

 

  1. Tracy Urschler says:

    Love the cover! Looks like a great urban fantasy!

  2. Tabitha says:

    Looks really good! *adds to read list*

  3. Sandra Dufoe says:

    Love Mercy Thompson series can’t wait to read this author.

  4. Nathalisha says:

    Death Wish looks like an interesting read, I’ll definitely look into the book once I’m done the Mercy Thompson series 🙂

  5. Cheryl Nichols says:

    Extra super nice!

  6. Melissa Fowler says:

    Awesome cover 😀

  7. Terri Shaw says:

    I love the cover art!

  8. Grace Henley says:

    Beautiful Cover, would Love to read it!

  9. Jamie Mazzanti says:

    Love the Cover!!! It’s Extremely Beautiful, Captivating & Appealing to the Eye. The Book sounds Extremely Captivating, Mysterious, Exciting & Intriguing.

  10. Christina Riggs says:

    I like the cover

  11. Laura says:

    This looks awesome!

  12. Edna says:

    I love the ideal of a “reaper” especially for supernatural beings

  13. Saundra Wright says:

    Looks interesting

  14. Ann says:

    Cover is great. Can’t wait to read this one

  15. Ann says:

    Love the cover

  16. Natalie Holcomb says:

    Beautiful cover and Death Wish sounds like an exciting, edgy, paranormal book I can sink my teeth into!

  17. Iris says:

    Looks great, thank you! I’m adding to my TBR

  18. Desiree Kessler says:

    Sounds like a great read! Love the cover! 💖

  19. Emmaline says:

    Darynda Jones introduced me to grim reapers and it was great. This book seems like something I’d enjoy!

  20. I know I’m gonna love this book can’t wait to read it!

  21. Judith Watson says:

    These books are my guilty pleasure!

  22. Rose Wright says:

    Looks good! Can’t wait to read it.

  23. Charissa N. says:

    Definitely going to have to read this!

  24. Sunnymay says:

    I never knew there was a demon cure. This story looks fascinating, with twists and turns.

  25. Kim says:

    love it 🙂

  26. Ana Cordoba says:

    Cool!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *