Urban Fantasy Book Recommendation: Raising Hell

Urban Fantasy Book Recommendation: Raising Hell

February 25, 2019 Urban Fantasy 41

Who This Book Recommendation is For

Wondering what to read after Mila Young’s Gods and Monsters series, Kelley Armstrong’s Otherworld series, and Rachel Caine’s Morganville Vampires series?

Raising Hell is an urban fantasy novel full of frenemies, necromancers, and hidden magical powers! Check out this unique take on Greek Gods and Goddesses in this paranormal read today. Unearthly Ever Afters recommends this title for fans of Mila Young, Kelley Armstrong, Rick Riordan, and Rachel Caine.

Start Reading Today


Ex-Goddess. Queen of the Underworld. About to Raise Hell.

My name is Persephone, yes, that one. 2000 years ago, the Gods fell, but my husband, Hades, saved me by stripping me of my God powers. I fled while my family died and I have carried the guilt ever since.

Two weeks ago, my old frenemy, Eris showed up in the small town of Bedford where I live. She was searching for a way to raise a God. Her first choice – Ares.

We fought and I defeated her, but not before she smashed the bottle containing the elixir needed to raise the dead. I managed to salvage some of it, but will it be enough?

Now I am searching for the power source hidden in the town, a power that could reunite me with my husband or my mother, Demeter. I don’t want to choose, but that will come later. I need to find what I am looking for first.

One thing is for sure, small town life is no longer boring. Time to raise a little hell.

Start Reading Today


What Readers Are Saying

This is definitely a unique take on one of the more overlooked Greek gods.  ★★★★ – Amazon Reviewer (bookworm88)

It reminded me of Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson series, where the Greek gods come to life, but this one featured a female goddess-protagonist, . ★★★★★ – Amazon Reviewer (Maria)

Really different, in a good way!  ★★★★ – Amazon Reviewer (bookworm88)

Start Reading Today


If you like Raising Hell, you’ll also enjoy…

  


Giveaway

 

  1. Linda Romer says:

    Raising Hell sounds like a good read. Thank you for your recommendations.

  2. Erin Martin says:

    Thanks for hosting this giveaway!!

  3. Shannon Capelle says:

    Sounds really good!

  4. Edna says:

    I am so excited to read this book

  5. Amber N says:

    Looking forward to it!!!

  6. Kathy Cozzarelli says:

    Raising Hell sounds like a good story.

  7. Lavender says:

    Discovered my love for greek mythology during a grade seven school project. It’s nice to see books carrying on this theme!

  8. Lavender says:

    Discovered how much I liked greek mythology after a grade seven project. Nice to see books continuing with this theme!

  9. Maria Dalmau says:

    Sounds like an awesome read.

  10. Melissa Fowler says:

    Can’t wait to read this book. Looks awesome!😀

  11. Holly Stover says:

    Sounds like a great read!

  12. Laura says:

    This sounds like such a great read!

  13. Suzanne Giorgione says:

    Sounds like a great read! Thank you for the chance!

  14. Tracy Urschler says:

    Sounds like a great Urban Fantasy!

  15. Grace Henley says:

    sounds really good!

  16. Deb Pelleiter says:

    nice book cover and the book sounds interesting.

  17. Sandra Dufoe says:

    This looks like a good book.

  18. Maryalice Adrian says:

    Looks good

  19. Catherine says:

    Sounds good. Thank you

  20. Saundra Wright says:

    Sounds awesome!

  21. Elizabeth Robinson says:

    So excited to read this book! Love the author!

  22. Nancy says:

    Intriguing cover

  23. Desiree Kessler says:

    This book sounds great! 💖

  24. Debra Shutters says:

    Thank you for the chance in the giveaway 🙂

  25. Sandy S says:

    Congratulations !!!

  26. DeQuita says:

    Sounds amazing. Thanks

  27. Tabitha says:

    Looks good!

  28. Debra Schlesener says:

    Sounds like a great book.

  29. Mary Brannian says:

    Got my copy, thanks!

  30. JackieT says:

    Congratulations. Sounds fantastic

  31. Lisa Wohlgamuth says:

    Thank you

  32. Cheryl Nichols says:

    Sounds awesome

  33. Calvin says:

    Sounds wonderful, cheers

  34. Katrina Dehart says:

    Sounds really good!

  35. Divya says:

    Thanks for a chance

  36. Amy S. says:

    I love the story of Hades and Persephone, including the rewrites authors are taking on lately. I look forward to reading this version, too!

  37. linda gawthrop says:

    Great giveaway!

  38. lori byrd says:

    Sounds so good!

  39. Cindi Knowles says:

    Love the cover and the book sounds great!

  40. Ana Cordoba says:

    Persephone sounds badass. Would lived to read this!

  41. Ana Cordoba says:

    Persephone sounds badass. Can’t read it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *