Urban Fantasy Book Recommendation: ‘Ink It Over

Urban Fantasy Book Recommendation: ‘Ink It Over

February 25, 2019 Urban Fantasy 34

Who This Book Recommendation is For

Wondering what to read after Kim Harrison’s Hollow Series, Chloe Neill’s Chicagoland Vampires, or Charlaine Harris’ Midnight, Texas?

‘Ink It Over, book one in the urban fantasy slow burn romance ‘A Touch of Ink’ series, follows the dangerous, magical double life of Adeline Severance! Unearthly Ever Afters recommends this title for fans of Kim Harrison, Chloe Neill, Charlaine Harris, Charmed, and The Craft.

Start Reading Today


Adeline Severance leads a dangerous, magical double life.

Tattoo artist by day and warding witch by night, Adeline uses magical inks, a tattoo machine, and the help of her best friend Lars to permanently imbue spells of protection onto her clients. Thanks to the Magistrate’s greed and failure to protect its citizens, her services were in high demand.

But when Nicholas Marks walks through the door of her tattoo studio looking for an appointment, one of Adeline’s wards isn’t the only thing he’s after. Forced into working for the Magistrate, he’s been tasked with bringing her in.

With her cover story blown, Adeline has two choices: Run as far and as fast as she can, or stay and fight. Though she’s not ready to give up the only life she’s ever known, putting her trust in a traitor may end up being the worst decision she’s ever made.

Fans of The Hollows Series, Charmed and The Craft are sure to devour this series from Rachel Rawlings.

Start Reading Today


What Readers Are Saying

“With delicious characters and a story that kept me turning the pages, I can’t recommend Rachel Rawlings enough. She will have you either laughing or falling in love in no time. Probably both!” – New York Times bestselling author Darynda Jones

The plot is well written, and will keep you guessing what will happen next. As the story unravels, more questions or surprises surface. ★★★★ – Amazon Reviewer (Maru)

This is a fun filled story that takes us on an adventure . The author has crafted a cool story that has wonderful characters and a really good story line. There are witches and magic ,intrigue and a little bit of romance. ★★★★ – Amazon Reviewer (Patricia Statham)

Start Reading Today


If you like ‘Ink It Over, you’ll also enjoy…

  


Giveaway

 

  1. Melissa says:

    Can’t wait to read this book 😀

  2. Christine York says:

    Looks really good, want to read it!!

  3. Andrea Dunigan says:

    Thank you for the chance

  4. Tannie Lowe says:

    Very Cool! Thank you for this chance to win.

  5. Kathy Davis says:

    Your page is featuring 3 fabulous authors.

  6. Karina says:

    Interesting

  7. Laura says:

    I would love to read this!

  8. Nancy Burgess says:

    Sounds like a great read.

  9. Boo Vickery says:

    Thanks so much for the chance for the giveaway! You books sound AMAZING! :O

  10. Joscelyn Smith says:

    The book sounds very interesting and that cover is awesome.

  11. Lavender says:

    Thank you for the recommendations! Enjoy these authors very much.

  12. Michelle Davies says:

    I do can’t wait to read this. Wonderful cover also

  13. Betty says:

    Sounds like an edge-of-the seat, knuckle-biting kind of book!

  14. Tracy Urschler says:

    Awesome cover! Sounds like a great Urban Fantasy 🙂

  15. Maryalice Adrian says:

    Looks good

  16. Tabitha says:

    Looks pretty cool.

  17. Catherine says:

    Sounds really good. Thank you for the recs.

  18. DeQuita Maddox says:

    This sounds amazing. Thanks

  19. Desiree Kessler says:

    This book sounds great! I can’t wait to read it! 💖

  20. Debra Schlesener says:

    I love books with witches in them. I can’t wait to read this.

  21. Mary Brannian says:

    Got my copy; now to read!

  22. Amina Ibrahim says:

    This sounds perfect! Will definitely read it.

  23. JackieT says:

    Can’t wait to read

  24. Cheryl Nichols says:

    Super cool

  25. Elaine Folger says:

    I am anxious to read this one!

  26. That cover is incredible!! I would love to read and review this book… Even better, I would love to have this stunning book displayed on my bookshelf!

  27. Calvin says:

    Lovely intense book.

  28. Maria Dalmau says:

    I can’t wait to read it.

  29. Kathy says:

    Urban Fantasy done right is the best fantasy.

  30. Katrina Dehart says:

    Sounds really good

  31. Divya says:

    Thanks for a chance

  32. Tanya Gaunt says:

    This sounds good

  33. Natalie Holcomb says:

    Looks and sounds like a great read!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  34. Linda Romer says:

    Ink it over sounds great! Thank you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *