Urban Fantasy: Angel in Training by C. L. Coffey

Urban Fantasy: Angel in Training by C. L. Coffey

April 9, 2019 Urban Fantasy 39

Who This Book Recommendation is For

Wondering what to read after Dannika Dark’s Crossbreed Series, K.F. Breene’s DDNV World, or Shannon Mayer’s The Questing Witch Series?

Angel in Training, book one in the urban fantasy Louisiangel Series, follows a would-be angel as she attempts to solve her own murder and protect her charge to earn her wings. Unearthly Ever Afters recommends this title for fans of Dannika Dark, K.F. Breene, Shannon Mayer, Cassandra Clare, and Shayne Silvers.

Start Reading Today


Protect her charge. Solve her own murder. Earn her wings.

Life was simple for party girl, Angel. Death? Not so much.

After a night out turns fatal, Angel is given a rare opportunity by the Archangel Michael himself: earn her wings and become an angel. All she needs to do is protect her charge.

Only, Angel’s charge is trainee detective, Joshua Walsh, and he’s in over his head with the serial killer case he’s working on. Plaguing the streets of New Orleans, the killer seems to be picking victims at random. There’s no obvious clues linking the victims to each other, or to a motive.

Until Angel discovers she’s one of his victims and her death wasn’t as random as she thought.

Now all she needs to do is convince Joshua that there’s something supernatural behind the increased murder-rate in the city, all while making sure she doesn’t break the number one rule for angels…

Don’t fall in love with a human.

Because breaking that rule will lead to a fate worse than death.

Start Reading Today


If you like Angel in Training, you’ll also enjoy…

  


Giveaway

 

  1. Tabitha says:

    Looks good to me!

  2. Nancy Burgess says:

    Sounds like an awesome book can’t wait to read it.

  3. Barbara Haynes says:

    This book looks excellent!

  4. Tannie Lowe says:

    Hi, thank you for this chance to win. Great books!

  5. Brenda says:

    Hope I win!

  6. Ileana says:

    Nice giveaway!! The book looks interesting 🙂

  7. Lavender P. says:

    “Until Angel discovers she’s one of his victims and her death wasn’t as random as she thought.”
    Ooh this makes me want to read further to figure out why!

  8. Calvin says:

    What a lovely book, cheers

  9. Chrisette Trevino says:

    Angel In Training sounds like it will be hilarious ! I can’t wait to read it.

  10. Sandra Watts says:

    Thanks for hosting.

  11. Anna Fay says:

    Looks good!

  12. Laura says:

    I love the cover! This sounds great!

  13. Mary Brannian says:

    This sounds amazing!

  14. Angie Peterson says:

    You and your books are AWESOME!

  15. Grace Henley says:

    Book looks like it will be really good!

  16. Debra Schlesener says:

    This sounds great

  17. Melissa Fowler says:

    Sounds like a great book can’t wait to read it! Thank you so much for letting me enter your giveaway Happy Easter 😁

  18. Iris says:

    I love fantasy-adventure books, so I’ll add this one to my TBR. I’m sure I’ll love it!

  19. James Robert says:

    Your book sounds like a great read and thank you for sharing it with us.

  20. Emily says:

    Sounds like an interesting read! 🙂

  21. Renea says:

    I would love to read city of bones! I’m so intrigued.

  22. Paula says:

    Great cover art!

  23. Donna says:

    I really like name on your Newsletter . It is very catchy.

  24. Lexy Pislaan says:

    looks good can’t wait to read

  25. Charissa N. says:

    Definitely going on my TBR list!

  26. Antoinette M says:

    This sounds like an awesome read!

  27. Anna Nguyen says:

    looks good

  28. Sandra Dufoe says:

    Sounds like an awesome book and love the cover.

  29. Emily W. says:

    I love the gorgeous cover!

  30. Maria Dalmau says:

    Sounds like an awesome read.

  31. Tiffany Hook says:

    Thanks for the chance 💞
    Love the cover!

  32. Cheryl Nichols says:

    You do awesome books !

  33. rana durham says:

    this book look amazing and i cannot wait to read it !!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *