Urban Fantasy: Angel in Training by C. L. Coffey

Urban Fantasy: Angel in Training by C. L. Coffey

April 9, 2019 Urban Fantasy 5

Who This Book Recommendation is For

Wondering what to read after Dannika Dark’s Crossbreed Series, K.F. Breene’s DDNV World, or Shannon Mayer’s The Questing Witch Series?

Angel in Training, book one in the urban fantasy Louisiangel Series, follows a would-be angel as she attempts to solve her own murder and protect her charge to earn her wings. Unearthly Ever Afters recommends this title for fans of Dannika Dark, K.F. Breene, Shannon Mayer, Cassandra Clare, and Shayne Silvers.

Start Reading Today


Protect her charge. Solve her own murder. Earn her wings.

Life was simple for party girl, Angel. Death? Not so much.

After a night out turns fatal, Angel is given a rare opportunity by the Archangel Michael himself: earn her wings and become an angel. All she needs to do is protect her charge.

Only, Angel’s charge is trainee detective, Joshua Walsh, and he’s in over his head with the serial killer case he’s working on. Plaguing the streets of New Orleans, the killer seems to be picking victims at random. There’s no obvious clues linking the victims to each other, or to a motive.

Until Angel discovers she’s one of his victims and her death wasn’t as random as she thought.

Now all she needs to do is convince Joshua that there’s something supernatural behind the increased murder-rate in the city, all while making sure she doesn’t break the number one rule for angels…

Don’t fall in love with a human.

Because breaking that rule will lead to a fate worse than death.

Start Reading Today


If you like Angel in Training, you’ll also enjoy…

  


Giveaway

 

  1. Tabitha says:

    Looks good to me!

  2. Nancy Burgess says:

    Sounds like an awesome book can’t wait to read it.

  3. Barbara Haynes says:

    This book looks excellent!

  4. Tannie Lowe says:

    Hi, thank you for this chance to win. Great books!

  5. Brenda says:

    Hope I win!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *