Paranormal Romance Book Recommendation: Chasing the Red Queen

Paranormal Romance Book Recommendation: Chasing the Red Queen

February 18, 2019 Paranormal Romance 40

Who This Book Recommendation is For

Wondering what to read after Stephanie Meyer’s Twilight, E.L. James’ Fifty Shades of Grey, or Laurell K. Hamilton’s Anita Blake Series?

Chasing the Red Queen, a standalone paranormal romance novel, combines relentless action, elite battles, and steamy moments into a hot, thrilling read of dark romance and sexy vampires. Unearthly Ever Afters recommends this title for fans of Anne Rice, Stephenie Meyer, E.L. James, K.F. Breene, and Laurell K. Hamilton.

Start Reading Today


Can she accept him for what he is and, better yet, can he control his hunger?

Donja Bellanger, suffering after the death of her father, finds herself in dire straits when her mom takes a new husband. Forced not only to move to a strange city, but to share a room with her glamorous, new stepsister, Makayla Hampton, her life spirals out of control.

Makayla lures her from goth to glam, straight into an exclusive club, not only for wealthy elites but Immortal Descendants. Donja crosses paths with Torin Mancini and he’s too damn handsome to be real.

Torin, who has concealed his identity as a powerful ancient sprit for eight hundred years, sets his eyes on Donja; there’s something about her blood, something he can’t walk away from. He’s not alone. A deadly predator has picked up her scent.

Stalked, she reaches out to Torin, but the lure of her blood has him on edge. As Torin battles his heart desires and feelings he thought buried and gone, one thing is clear: they have as much, if not more to fear of each other than the predator who would have her life.

Start Reading Today


What Readers Are Saying

I highly recommend it to all vampire and paranormal loving readers that want something of a different flavor. ★★★★★ – Amazon Reviewer (Scarlett Jensen)

Okay, so I’m gonna start this by saying I hated the Twilight series. When I started reading Chasing the Red Queen, I assumed it would be the same sort of sappy, poorly written drivel about a teenage girl who just can’t contain her feelings for the MUCH older, much wiser vampire. I was pleasantly surprised to find a little more depth than I expected as I read on, and ultimately, I enjoyed it. ★★★★★ – Amazon Reviewer (Justin and Lorie Witt)
Yes it is a love story. Yes it is about vampires; but they are the good kind. It was well written and it kept your interest the whole way through the story. It was suspenseful and it kept you guessing clean up to the end. ★★★★★ – Amazon Reviewer (Marie Seaburn)

Start Reading Today


If you like Chasing the Red Queen, you’ll also enjoy…

  


Giveaway

 

  1. Angie Peterson says:

    I can’t wait to read this awesome book!

  2. Melissa Fowler says:

    Can’t wait to read this book it sounds like a really good read 😁.

  3. Capryce Marbury says:

    Sounds great.

  4. Joy Tetterton Avery says:

    These books look really good!

  5. Deb Pelletier says:

    great book cover.

  6. Tracy Urschler says:

    Looks like a great Paranormal Romance!

  7. Debra Branigan says:

    This looks very exciting. Congratulations!

  8. Shannon Capelle says:

    Ive been wanting to read this it sounds so good!

  9. Joscelyn Smith says:

    It sounds like an interesting read.

  10. Ann says:

    Sounds like a great read!

  11. Jerilynn Rodriguez says:

    Looks like a great read!! Thanks for the awesome giveaway!!

  12. Heather Scully says:

    Love the Anita Blake series! Thanks for introducing me to a new author as well. 😘💕

  13. Anna Fay says:

    Love LKH!!

  14. Karen Machamer says:

    Sounds awesome.

  15. Laura says:

    This sounds awesome! Thank you!

  16. Lavender says:

    Anything with alluring vampires, and you’ve got my attention! 😀

  17. Lavender says:

    AR & LKH! The queens of vampire lore. Thanks for mentioning this new book read!

  18. Brandy Dalton says:

    Thank you ever so much for the chance to win! I’ve loved Laurell Hamilton ever since the mid 90s. Although I must confess Merry Gentry is my favorite character series of hers… (Lol probably because I feel she’s been ignored and I can’t resist an underdog! ) Still I understand she can’t argue with her muse…pity that! I will just have to continue being patient. Thank you again and good luck to all!

  19. Jo Anne V says:

    sounds awesome

  20. Erica Petty says:

    What a cute cover!

  21. Katrina Dehart says:

    Sounds so good!

  22. Nancy says:

    Sounds like a great read for paranormal romance fans.

  23. Victoria Palmer says:

    Awesome. Can’t wait to read it. Thank you for the opportunity.

  24. Angela Sanford says:

    Wow! This is one book that I am definitely going to buy! The blurb has me so excited and ready to read more!

  25. Elizabeth Robinson says:

    Can’t wait to read! Book and awesome!

  26. Lavender P. says:

    Love Anne Rice & LKH! Love anything vampire PNR related. 😀

  27. Eva Millien says:

    Sounds great, I have added it to my TBR! Thanks for sharing it and for the giveaway!

  28. Lavender P. says:

    I’m a huge fan of Anne Rice & LKH! Thank you for this book suggestion.

  29. Jackie T says:

    Can’t wait to read

  30. Mary Brannian says:

    This book sounds amazing! Can’t wait to read it!

  31. Sue MacKenzie says:

    sounds interesting

  32. Grace Henley says:

    This book looks fantastic, love the cover.

  33. Linda Romer says:

    Chasing the Red Queen sounds great! Thanks for the great recommendations.

  34. Holly Stover says:

    Looks like a great read!

  35. Amy S. says:

    This sounds like a good read. I will add it to my TBR list.

  36. Suzanne Giorgione says:

    Sounds like a great book! Thank you for the chance

  37. Sandra Dufoe says:

    This looks like an amazing book.

  38. Desiree Kessler says:

    This sounds awesome! Can’t wait to read it! 💖

  39. Jane says:

    Had that on my trp and look forward reading it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *