Paranormal Fantasy Romance: Zarine

Paranormal Fantasy Romance: Zarine

March 13, 2019 Fantasy Romance Paranormal Romance 7

Who This Book Recommendation is For

Wondering what to read after Tahereh Mafi’s Shatter Me or Renée Ahdieh’s The Wrath & the Dawn?

Zarine, book one in the fantasy romance series The Starling Genie, follows a genie princess in a love story threatened to be destroyed by political corruption. Unearthly Ever Afters recommends this title for fans of Tahereh Mafi, Sabaa Tahir, and Renée Ahdieh.

Start Reading Today


A genie princess love-story set against an intrigue of political corruption.

After a failed attempt on her father’s life, Princess Zarine Starling and her sisters are smuggled secretly away. In hiding on Earth, they must live like human beings until they turn twenty-one. No wishes! No magic! And on that fateful day, one will be crowned queen, and each will be married. To a stranger.

Zarine has never met the genie prince she was betrothed to at birth, but in djinn tradition such arranged marriages to build alliances between the royal houses are commonplace.

But when Dharklen, a mysterious stranger, rescues her from the magic hunters determined to destroy her – everything changes. Torn between her duty and her desire, the obedient princess struggles with her future as they go on the run together.

Will the princess obey her royal duty to save her kingdom or allow her heart to decide?

Start Reading Today


If you like Zarine, you’ll also enjoy…

  


Giveaway

 

  1. Melissa F says:

    Would absolutely love to read this book 😀. Thank you so very much for the chance to win a copy!

  2. Kathy Cozzarelli says:

    This story sounds like it has adventure and romance. That’s a good combination. Plus, magic!

  3. Jessica Cashen says:

    Thanks for the chance

  4. Lavender says:

    The cover, premise, names, and story looks pretty good! Can’t wait to read.

  5. Amber N says:

    The cover is beautiful and the blurb has my attention!

  6. Amina Ibrahim says:

    Sounds great! can’t wait to read it.

  7. Mary Brannian says:

    This book sounds amazing!!!! intriguing!!! Can’t WAIT to read it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *