Category: Urban Fantasy

Urban Fantasy: Death Wish by RONE Award Winner Harper A. Brooks

Who This Book Recommendation is For Wondering what to read after Kelley Armstrongs’s Otherworld Series or Patricia Briggs’s Mercy Thompson Series? Death Wish, book one in the urban fantasy Reaper Reborn Series, follows Jade Blackwell, a paranormal reaper who helps supernaturals cross over after death. Unearthly Ever Afters recommends this title for fans of Patricia Briggs, Kelley Armstrong, Shannon…
Read more


May 18, 2019 27

Urban Fantasy: Angel in Training by C. L. Coffey

Who This Book Recommendation is For Wondering what to read after Dannika Dark’s Crossbreed Series, K.F. Breene’s DDNV World, or Shannon Mayer’s The Questing Witch Series? Angel in Training, book one in the urban fantasy Louisiangel Series, follows a would-be angel as she attempts to solve her own murder and protect her charge to earn her wings. Unearthly Ever…
Read more


April 9, 2019 39

Urban Fantasy Book Recommendation: ‘Ink It Over

Who This Book Recommendation is For Wondering what to read after Kim Harrison’s Hollow Series, Chloe Neill’s Chicagoland Vampires, or Charlaine Harris’ Midnight, Texas? ‘Ink It Over, book one in the urban fantasy slow burn romance ‘A Touch of Ink’ series, follows the dangerous, magical double life of Adeline Severance! Unearthly Ever Afters recommends this title…
Read more


February 25, 2019 34

Urban Fantasy Book Recommendation: Raising Hell

Who This Book Recommendation is For Wondering what to read after Mila Young’s Gods and Monsters series, Kelley Armstrong’s Otherworld series, and Rachel Caine’s Morganville Vampires series? Raising Hell is an urban fantasy novel full of frenemies, necromancers, and hidden magical powers! Check out this unique take on Greek Gods and Goddesses in this paranormal…
Read more


February 25, 2019 41